



Approved May 27, 2019.

MINUTES Monday May 13, 2019 9:00 am to 11:00 am COO Boardroom

Attendees: Ms. Trudy Mauth, President, Public Member

Mr. Bryan Todd, Vice-President, Elected Member

Ms. Jacalyn Cop-Rasmussen, Public Member (via teleconference) Mr. Balbir Dhillon RO, Elected Member (joined the meeting at 9:29)

Mr. Omar Farouk, Public Member Ms. Ingrid Koenig RO, Elected Member

Mr. David Milne, Public Member (via teleconference)

Ms. Neda Mohammadzadeh RO, Elected Member (joined the meeting at 9:24)

Ms. Dorina Reiz, RO, Elected Member Mr. Rob Vezina, RO, Elected Member Mr. Edward Viveiros, RO, Elected Member

Mr. Gordon White, Public Member

Administration: Mr. Fazal Khan, RO, Registrar, CEO

Ms. Melanie Woodbeck, Deputy Registrar Ms. Michelle Kushnir, General Counsel

Ms. Carolyn Robertson, Manager, Communications and Executive Office

1.0 Introduction

1.1 Introductions and Announcements

T. Mauth opened the meeting and participants introduced themselves around the Council table. No announcements were made.

1.2 Conflict of Interest Declaration

No Conflicts of interest were declared.

1.3 Adoption of Agenda

MOTION: TO ADOPT THE AGENDA

MOVED: B. TODD SECONDED: R. VEZINA VOTE: CARRIED

2.0 Approval of Participation by phone

MOTION: TO APPROVE PARTICIPATION OF D. MILNE AND J. COP-RASMUSSEN BY PHONE.

MOVED: O. FAROUK SECONDED: E. VIVEIROS

VOTE: CARRIED

Minutes

Page 1



3.0 In Camera Session, Under RHPA, Section 7 (2) (b), (c) and/or (e) of the Health Professions Procedural Code

MOTION: TO GO IN CAMERA

MOVED: I. KOENIG SECONDED: R. VEZINA

VOTE: CARRIED

8.0 Adjournment

MOTION: TO ADJOURN THE IN CAMERA PORTION OF THE MEETING

MOVED: B. TODD SECONDED: E. VIVEIROS

MOTION: TO ADJOURN THE SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING

MOVED: O. FAROUK SECONDED I. KOENIG